National Dairy Shrine

Michigan Ag News Headlines
USDA, USTR Name New Agricultural Trade Advisors
Michigan Ag Connection - 01/15/2021

U.S. Secretary of Agriculture Sonny Perdue and U.S. Trade Representative Robert Lighthizer Thursday announced the appointment of 67 members to serve on seven agricultural trade advisory committees.

The Agricultural Policy Advisory Committee is comprised of senior representatives from across the U.S. agricultural community who provide advice to the U.S. Department of Agriculture and the Office of the U.S. Trade Representative on trade policy matters including the operation of existing trade agreements and the negotiation of new agreements.

Members of the six Agricultural Technical Advisory Committees (ATACs) provide technical advice and guidance from the perspective of their specific product sectors.

This group of appointed advisors will serve until 2025. Applications are encouraged at any time and will be considered for future appointments. Application information and a complete list of committee members are available at

New and reappointed advisors, by committee, are:

Agricultural Policy Advisory Committee

- John Bode, Corn Refiners Association

- Michael Dykes, International Dairy Foods Association

- Dr. Barbara Glenn, National Association of State Departments of Agriculture

- William Glen Gordon, American Soybean Association

- Karis Gutter, Corteva Agriscience

- Bob Hawk, The Munger Companies

- Ryan LeGrand, U.S. Grains Council

- James Mulhern, National Milk Producers Federation

- Chris Novak, CropLife America

- Vince Peterson, U.S. Wheat Associates

- Julie Anna Potts, North American Meat Institute

- James Sutter, U.S. Soybean Export Council

- William "Collin" Woodall, National Cattlemen's Beef Association

ATAC for Trade in Animals and Animal Products

- Kent Bacus, National Cattlemen's Beef Association

- James Bailey III, Walmart, Inc.

- Dr. John Clifford, United Egg Producers

- Colleen Coyne, Food Export USA - Northeast

- Dr. Rachel Cumberbatch, Animal Health Institute

- Warren Gfeller, Stranger Valley Ranch

- Cassandra Kuball, Edge Dairy Farmer Cooperative

- John Newton, American Farm Bureau Federation

- Kimberly Ratcliff, Caney Creek Ranch

- Michael Schumpp, North American Meat Institute

- Patti Smith, DairyAmerica

- Kent Swisher, National Renderers Association

- Osei-Agyeman Yegoah, North Carolina Agricultural & Technical State University

ATAC for Trade in Fruits and Vegetables

- Alicia Alder, North American Blueberry Council

- Mark Haney, Kentucky Farm Bureau Federation

- Matthew Lantz, Cranberry Marketing Committee

- Molly O'Conner, CropLife America

- W. Kam Quarles, National Potato Council

- Harvey Reed, Louisiana Association of Cooperatives

- Alicia Rockwell, Blue Diamond GrowersApple Export Council

ATAC for Trade in Grains, Feed, Oilseeds and Planting Seeds

- Nate Blum, Nebraska Grain Sorghum Board

- Greg Braun, Border Valley Trading

- Ray Gaesser, Gaesser Farms

- Douglas Michael Grennan, The Scoular Company

- Brian Healy, U.S. Grains Council

- April Hemmes, Hemmes Farms

- Rosalind Leeck, U.S. Soybean Export Council

- Matthew Rekeweg, Corteva Agriscience

- Christy Seyfert, American Soybean Association

- Randall Henry Suess, Suess Farms

- Craig Willis, Growth EnergyRice Federation

ATAC for Trade in Processed Foods

- Andrew Anderson, Western U.S. Agricultural Trade Association

- Abigail Blunt, Kraft Heinz Company

- Patrick D'Ambrosio, Pacific Valley Foods, Inc

- Matthew Foley, American Frozen Food Institute

- Carlos Gonzalez, Hill's Pet Nutrition, Inc.

- Jason Grove, Abbott

- Kimberly Houlding, American Olive Oil Producers Association

- Elizabeth Johnson, SNAC International

- Brooke Markley, Leprino Foods Company

- Becky Rasdall, International Dairy Food Association

- Dave Shogren, U.S. International Foods LLC

- Seth Wilen, American Trading International, Inc.

- Leonard Williams, North Carolina A&T State University Center for Excellence in Post-Harvest Technologies

ATAC for Trade in Sweeteners and Sweetener Products

- Jennifer Cervantes, Rio Grande Valley Sugar Growers, Inc.

- Paul Farmer, CSC Sugar LLC

- Eddie Jude Lewis III, Eddie Lewis Cane Farms LLC

- Jack Pettus, American Sugar Cane League

- Judy Clayton Sanchez, U.S. Sugar Corporation

- Paul Steed, Sweetener Users Association

ATAC for Trade in Tobacco, Cotton and Peanuts

- Patrick Atagi, National Industrial Hemp Council

- Gregory Harnish, Birdsong Peanuts

- Michael Klumpp, MAK Enterprises LLC

- Richard Pasco, Mars Wrigley

Other Michigan Headlines
Hixwood Metal
Sheah Auguers/SD Ellenbecker
Copyright © 2021 - All Rights Reserved.